Best of 2016: YA Book Madness’ Top 16 YA Reads


It’s been a crazy year. I’ve done so much that I never thought I would with writing and making blogger/author friends. Through all the chaos I’ve read some amazing books (though not all of them got reviewed). Last year I broke my top picks into categories. This year, I’ve decided to do an overall top 16 and then into broad categories. Tell me if you’ve read any on my list, what you thought, and feel free to recommend some of your top 2016 YA books!!!

BEST OF 2016 YA OVERALL 

BEST of 2016 SCIENCE FICTION

BEST of 2016 CONTEMPORARY

BEST of 2016 HORROR

BEST of 2016 THRILLER

BEST of 2016 PARANORMAL 

Pleasant reading, 

Jordan

5 thoughts on “Best of 2016: YA Book Madness’ Top 16 YA Reads

  1. Up to this Pointe looks really interesting. I haven’t heard of it, but I’m going to look it up now because, that’s such a lovely stylistic cover and I’m so hungry for some new dread reads! Lovely post! 😊👍

    Like

  2. So many of these are on my TBR but I haven’t read them yet!! I’m really happy to see Love Me Love Me Not, ACOMAF, and KoA here because I own them. Love this list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

