Release Day Blitz & ARC Review: Levi’s Blue by M. Leighton


Are you ready to #unzip #LevisBlue?

Levi’s Blue by M. Leighton is LIVE!

From the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, M. Leighton, comes a brand new super sexy standalone that is guaranteed to make you sweat and make you swoon.

“Amazing. Unique. Beautiful. Sexy. LEVI’S BLUE by M. Leighton is ALL THAT and MORE!” ~~ Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads

Amazon/UK/B&N/iBooks/Kobo/Goodreads

syn

Four beautiful days. Three steamy nights. One breathtaking love.

Levi Michaelson.

He wanted four dates. Four opportunities to prove I could trust him. Four chances to change my mind about him.

I agreed.

Probably not my smartest decision. He was everything I knew to avoid—gorgeous, charming, sexy as hell—but I couldn’t help myself. When he touched me the whole world disappeared. I should’ve known I could lose myself to him, that he could be the one man to destroy me.

I guess it’s true what they say—some things are too good to be true. And Levi Michaelson might just be one of them.

#LevisBlue #Unzipped #Sept19 #NewRelease #ComingSoon #MLeighton

review

4.5/5 Stars

***I received this eARC as a gift in exchange for an honest review via the author 

Levi’s Blue is a mesmerizing and vibrant love story. Full of bold and beautiful descriptions, sensory details, and scorching chemistry, you’ll fall hard for Levi and Evie.

I hardly know where to begin with this review. There’s so much I want to say, but let me start with what makes this story so special: the voice. Evie is a strong, courageous woman who hasn’t let her disability and the tragic circumstances behind her accident break her. Instead of wallowing in her pain, she found herself. Her loss became her saving grace. She embraced her blindness with her whole heart and learned to listen to all of her senses. Evie is a little sassy, flirty, and has such warmth within her that she glows right off the page. There are scenes where she’s teaching art to others with disabilities and it’s incredibly uplifting. She makes them feel hope and that nothing can stop them, despite what they’ve been through. Seeing how the children respond to her will make your heart happy. Get ready for big smiles. That being said, Evie doesn’t take abuse from anyone. She hates pity, but actively tries to understand how awkward it can be to find the words. I loved that about her, how conscious she was of everyone’s feelings-she focused on how to make others happy, even above herself.

The sensory details are out of this world. The way colors and images and associations are made between what she remembers and what she can only imagine is fantastic. I wish I could see these paintings. The combination of smell and texture and sound all combine to give Evie this almost otherworldly perception, she sees things more clearly without her sight than those around her. AND when Levi describes things for Evie. Your heart will EXPLODE. That man.

Levi is smitten. That’s the best word for the single-minded way he absolutely adores, admires, and worships Evie. Everything she does is magical to him. Sometimes he just watches her and the emotions swell. Fluttery heart and palms sweating adorable.

Levi is sexy. He almost growls his words and it’s pure, primal fire, the want. He’s attentive, hyper aware of Evie, and is constantly touching her. The chemistry just builds and builds. It’s inevitable. The dates are just…jaw dropping, so so perfect and considerate. He wants to wow her as much as she wows him.

Cherelyn is a best friend everyone should want to have. She’s feisty, she speaks her mind, and loves Evie so much. Her accent, her big personality leaps off the pages and make you want to hang out with her.

The story goes by SO FAST. It takes place over a short period of time, some parts feel a little rushed, but the story is powerful and builds.

The catty, jealous female as antagonist was expected, but even I was shocked by some of the stuff she said. Jeez.

Those sex scenes. It takes a bit, but so worth the wait. Grab a glass of wine and get ready to fan yourself, because it’s hot, to put it mildly.

That ending. Swoon times infinity. Oh my cuteness.

authorm.leighton

New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, M. Leighton lives in the deep South with her super-hero husband and super-smart maltipoo. She has a fondness for coffee and chocolate, loves the color red, laughs at almost anything and often stares out her window, daydreaming of far-away places.

Get all the exclusives with my Newsletter
See things you can’t unsee on Instagram
Catch me saying something inappropriate on Facebook
Come hang out with me in my Facebook reader group
Get all your questions answered on my Website
Romantic reading, 
Jordan
2 thoughts on “Release Day Blitz & ARC Review: Levi’s Blue by M. Leighton

Leave a Reply

