Promo: The Sunset Trilogy by Tonya Royston


shadows at sunsetGoodreads/Amazon/B&N/iBooks

synShe never thought her ability to communicate with wild animals was anything more than a unique gift. But this gift is tied to a long history of secrets that threaten to shatter her one chance at true love…

Laken Sumner isn’t your average teenager. Ever since she realized that wild animals could hear her thoughts, she’s spent more time in the woods with them than with other children. Even her wolf is a better friend to her than most people. She trusts him—so much so that she follows him out into the wilderness in the middle of the night to find a lost little boy. But the boy’s disappearance is only the beginning.

The one bright spot in her life is Noah Lawson, the handsome new town deputy. Charming and mature, he almost seems too good to be true. Then she meets Xander Payne, the new boy at school, who seems to know something about her. But how could that be possible?

As strange things begin to happen in her sleepy New England town, Laken wonders if Xander has something to do with it. Or is it just a coincidence that danger targets her soon after he arrives?

silence at midnightGoodreads/Amazon/B&N/iBooks

synEighteen-year-old Laken Sumner has just escaped from a stranger and a pack of wolves in the dark rain on a lonely mountain road. Normally, with her ability to communicate with wild animals, who can understand her thoughts, she wouldn’t worry about encountering the predators. But these wolves didn’t respond to her. She tries to shrug it off, afraid to reveal her fears to Noah, her boyfriend and the deputy sheriff.

But that’s not all she’s hiding. Drawn to Xander Payne, like a moth to a flame, she warns herself to stay away from him. She’s convinced he knows something, and she doesn’t trust him. Besides, Noah is the one she really wants…if only she could be sure of that.

When disaster strikes and Laken is forced to confess her secret to Noah, her worst fears are realized as he drifts away from her. Xander is more than willing to step into Noah’s shoes with Laken, but she refuses to give in to her feelings for him. Because Noah will be back, won’t he?

(Twenty-five cents for every print and ebook copy sold will be donated to the Ian Somerhalder Foundation.)

COVER REVEAL PENDING FOR BOOK 3

surrender at sunrise

Release Date: Summer 2016

syn

Danger is closing in, threatening Laken and Xander. When Xander’s father reveals the link between them, Laken realizes she must stop at nothing to help them defeat the man looking for them. But when Xander eludes him, Laken is captured instead. Facing an unknown fate, she resolves to fight to the bitter end for her life and her love.

The final and most sensual installment of The Sunset Trilogy, Surrender at Sunrise is fast-paced with non-stop action and  intense romance that will leave you on the edge of your seat.

teaserShadows Kiss Image FB Pic

ExcerptAn Excerpt from Shadows at Sunset:

Only a few weeks ago, my town had felt so safe. No one even locked their doors, until now…

“Dakota!” I called as I scrambled to my feet. I stood right where I was, watching and listening, but only silence and darkness loomed.

The back door opened, and I spun around as Noah approached with my gray fleece in his hands, his denim jacket already covering his maroon shirt. “Sorry that took so long. I made a quick visit to your bathroom.” He abruptly stopped half-way across the patio when he noticed the fear on my face. Concern swept across his eyes. “Where’s Dakota? What happened? I was only gone for a minute.”

“There.” I turned around and raised my arm to point at the woods. “I saw something, no, I mean someone. Someone was out there.”

I didn’t hear Noah approach, but I felt him behind me when he stopped. “What are you talking about?”

“I saw a shadow, and it wasn’t a moose or a deer or a bear. It was human,” I told him, my eyes glued to the dark, sinister woods.

A loud snarl pierced the silence. Another one ripped at it, and the image of the golden-eyed wolf sinking its teeth into Dakota flashed through my mind. The snarls and growls of what could only be two wolves out for each other’s blood grew louder in the distance. They continued for a minute, and then a sharp, pain-filled yelp cut through the air like a knife, followed by an eerie silence.

“Dakota!” I screamed, my heart racing with panic. I took off, running for the woods. I had to find him, no matter how far I had to go.

Mystical reading, 

Jordan

Leave a Reply

