ARC Review: Brave Enough by M. Leighton


braveGoodreads/Amazon/B&N/iBooks

synFrom the author of the New York Times bestselling Bad Boys novels comes another dark, sexy story…

Is she brave enough to give her heart to a man she only thought she knew?

He was the most charismatic man I’d ever met. Strong, tough, brave. Bold as hell. Something told me Tag Barton could have anything—anyone—he wanted…and he wanted me. It didn’t matter that he was wrong for me in practically every way possible. It didn’t matter that my father would hate it.

I couldn’t resist him. Even if I’d known who he really was and what he was really capable of.

When he suggested we pretend to be engaged, I thought he was the answer to all my problems. He wasn’t. And, in his wake, he left nothing but scorched earth and me, just another casualty of my father’s war.

Can I believe him now when he tells me he loves me? Or is he nothing more than a beautiful, breathtaking lie?

review

5/5 Stars

***I received this eARC as a gift in exchange for an honest review via NetGalley, Berkley, and Club Leighton. 

+++For my YAers this is MATURE New Adult and contains explicit content.

READ THIS BOOK IF:

  • You have a pulse.
  • You believe in love.
  • You’re not afraid to blush.

Wow. Where do I even begin? If I could give this 5 billion…infinite stars, I would. This is honestly one of the best stories I’ve ever read. M. Leighton’s books are always fantastic but this…this was something else entirely.

Perfect, earth-shattering, intense chemistry. Get ready to fan yourself and blush for weeks because holy freaking hotness. The intimacy is off the charts amazing. The emotions are out of this world, crazy, passionate, and so raw. They’re the kind of genuine that you can’t help but yearn for. You’ll feel everything magnified. The heat, the love, the flirting, everything. It goes beyond romance and sizzling attraction. Seriously…soulmates. No denying. 

Tag and Weatherly are dynamite. They explode off the pages. Their characters are strong, determined, developed, real. Their romance is a whirlwind of fairytale love. Absolutely magical. Every single encounter, you see their love blossoming, rooting, growing deeper. 

Tag is playful, flirtatious, confident, and knows exactly what he wants. He has some killer, blush-inducing lines. He redefines the term incorrigible rake. Oh so sexy. Between his military background, the way he crowds Weatherly’s space, his blunt wording, he takes and it’s…trust me, you’ll be speechless.

Weatherly wants love. She wants freedom. She has a golden heart and cares, cares so much that she’s willing to sacrifice her happiness for what she believes in. Tag dares her to loosen up, to dare to dream of a future of her choosing and through him she learns about her desires and herself. 

Secrets, lies, betrayal. Nothing is as perfect as it seems, but their love is the kind that endures.

The epilogue. That is all. Stunning.

The kind of story that makes you pause and think, and not know how to move on with your life. Will leave you reeling, and yet, totally, inexplicably sated.

If you like any of the following, you’ll enjoy this:

Happy reading, 

Jordan

Leave a Reply

