Guest Post: Atlantis Quest by Gloria Craw


Atlantis questGoodreads/Amazon/B&N/iBooks

syn

Get ready for the exciting follow up to Atlantis Rising, dubbed An enchanting debut from a promising new author of paranormal YA by Kirkus Reviews.

After all they’d cost me, I thought I was done with the Truss clan. I was wrong. Nikki Dawning, my mortal enemy, has beenkidnapped, and I’ve been asked to spy on the Truss to find her. The pull between Ian and I has never been stronger, but he can’t help me this time. I have to rely on Theron, a bad-tempered cousin I didn’t know I had. To make matters worse, the people I trust have been keeping secrets.

I’m starting to feel like a weapon in a war I don’t understand. How far am I willing to go to protect the descendants of Atlantis and the common good when I’m not sure what the common good is anymore?

Only one thing is certain. If I’m the next Laurel clan chief, I can’t let myself be manipulated…by anyone.

CHARACTER SPOTLIGHT: IAN

atlantis quest

“That was one of the things that made Ian…Ian. He had confidence. He was only half kidding when he called himself the master. In his mind it wasn’t boasting; it was a statement of fact.

He slid his hand over mine while our breathing slowed, and I laced my fingers through his. The two of us had been through a lot together. When I say a lot, I mean heavy-duty stuff…life-and-death stuff.

He didn’t shy away from telling me he wanted to be more than friends, nor did he let it get awkward between us when I resisted.

That was another thing that made Ian…Ian. He didn’t get embarrassed.”

INSPIRATION FOR ATLANTIS RISING SERIES

I was inspired to write the Atlantis Rising series after taking an anthropology class that focused on undersea archaeology. The lost island of Atlantis is commonly accepted as fiction these days, but I had a fun teacher who took a day to discuss some of the theories people once had about it. That class got me thinking about a highly evolved, extremely intelligent subgroup of people who had to assimilate into the human world when they no longer had the Island of Atlantis to live on.

Happy reading, 

Jordan

Leave a Reply

