General Announcement & #NaNoWriMo2014


As you all know, I’ve been working on my WIPs for a while and this is the first time since well…university life in general that I actually have time to work on it. So, I decided to take the leap this year and FINALLY participate in #NaNoWriMo 🙂 It’s been pretty amazing. 

I’ve wanted to be a writer for as long as I can remember, I’m as passionate about writing as I am about reading and I hope that when it is completed that others will enjoy my story as much as I did writing it. 

Because of the sheer amount of time spent writing 50k in 30 days, the posts around here might get a little lax. It’s hard to balance both but after this month, things should pick back up. Plus, NetGalley is breathing down my neck and I really don’t want to irk them. I love my ARCs.

That being said, my WIP is at 18k and climbing today 🙂 I’m on track but my goal for this month is 65k and if I stick to that goal, I’m a bit behind. I’ll keep you posted. It’s Young Adult, paranormal. It follows the journey of a little girl from a traumatic event in her childhood into high school when someone from her past returns. Yes,  I know that’s pretty vague but I don’t want to give too much away. It’s not complete…There are demons, demon species, murders, and mysteries. Feel free to add me if you’re working on your own NaNo goal. My user name is jw08k. 

The schedule for the rest of the month on the blog is as follows with maybe a few bonus reviews tossed in:

November 11: The Endangered Promo by S.L. Eaves

November 12: Unsettled series review (?) and/or Birth of a Vampire Review

November 13: The Body Electric by Beth Revis

November 14: Camryn Cross 2 RDB 

November 15: Rise of the Known by Jane Lively, Angel Killer Cover Reveal Lisa Voisin

November 16: The Empath by Erica Crouch

November 17: Free Day

November 18: Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay

November 19: Emeralds and Pearl Review

November 20: Bulletproof Review Melissa Pearl 

November 21: Stone Cold Touch Review

November 22: Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

November 23: Dehumanize Us by Emmanuelle 

November 24: Camryn Cross RDB 3 & Melissa Haag RBD book 4

November 25: Fragile Reign Review

November 26: Puppet review

November 27: The Trouble with Faking It Review

November 28-30: Writing Catch Up Days (potential surprise review)

Happy reading or writing, a little of both? 😉

cooltext1754437870 copy

Leave a Reply

