Cover Re-Reveal: Mine to Lose & Mine to Steal-T.K. Rapp

Rapp Facebook Reveal Banner copyMtL-EBOOK-SMGoodreads/Amazon/B&N

cooltext1679894253 copyWhat happens when the fairy tale ends before it even begins?

Three years, two graduations, an engagement and a move to another, Emogen and Ryan are more in love than ever. He’s the one man she never expected to have and the only man she’s determined to keep. He’s her forever, and there’s nothing she wouldn’t do for him.

Almost, that is.

Ryan announces that he’s accepted a job offer that requires yet another move. Angry he didn’t discuss his decision with her first, Emogen refuses to pack up and follow. She has a career, too, and she’s not ready to give it up.

Although determined to make the long distance thing work, their lives and careers begin to take a toll on the relationship, leaving them to wonder if they’re doing the right thing.

Sometimes love isn’t enough.

cooltext1679894877 copyMTLTeaser1MTLTeaser3

MtS-EBOOK-SMGoodreads/Amazon/B&N/Kobo/iBooks

cooltext1679894253 copyIn life and business, Trey Miller has always been the good guy. Nothing wrong with that, since it’s gotten him everywhere he has needed to be. His startup company is a success and growing so much that he is gaining the attention of larger corporations.

By all accounts, Trey has it all, but the one place he fails is love.

He thought he might have had something with Emogen Kane, but she was taken before he even had a chance. Now, he hides behind work, unwilling to take any risks in the love department.

When Trey finds himself vying for a huge account against Faith Young, he knows he’s going to have to play it tough to win. Faith is smart, attractive and rumor has it, she lands every account she goes after.

When Faith is thrown into his path at every turn, Trey starts to feel that it is more than a coincidence. Seeing Faith with her boyfriend douses the flame that he was starting to feel, until he realizes that the guy might not at all be what he seems.

Trey let go once, but he’s determined to win it all this time. Does he have it in him to roll up his sleeves and get dirty? And if he does, will he finally end up with the girl?

cooltext1679894877 copyMtS2MtS8

cooltext1679894557 copy

T.K. Rapp was born and raised in Texas. She would have stuck around there forever, but her husband was in the U.S. Navy, so they moved every 18 months. However, she didn’t mind, because she had the opportunity to live on both coasts and met amazing people along the way.

Now, finally settled back in Texas…for good, she is able to pursue her writing. When she’s not at her desk, she enjoys being with her family, visiting with friends or just watching movies. But mostly just being with the family. 

Follow TK on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google+ or visit her website at http://www.tkrapp.com

Facebook/Twitter/Google+/Ello/Amazon/Goodreads

blogbanner

Swoony reading,

cooltext1754437870 copy

Release Day Blitz & Giveaway: Melt-Selene Castrovilla

Happy Book Birthday to Selene Castrovilla’s MELT! Many thanks to all of the wonderful readers and bloggers that are participating in the Release Day Launch today. Check out the book’s details and teaser, and be sure to enter the giveaway below!

MELT by Selene Castrovilla

MELT is a brutal love story set against the metaphorical backdrop of The Wizard of Oz (not a retelling). When sixteen year old Dorothy moves to the small town of Highland Park, she meets, and falls for Joey – a “bad boy” who tells no one about the catastrophic domestic violence he witnesses at home. Can these two lovers survive peer pressure, Joey’s reputation, and his alcoholism?

Told in dual first person, Joey’s words are scattered on the page – reflecting his broken state. Dorothy is the voice of reason – until something so shattering happens that she, too, may lose her grip. Can their love endure, or will it melt away?

MELT is based on true events. It is both a chilling tale of abuse, and a timeless romance. It will hit you like a punch in the face, and also seep through the cracks in your soul.

Goodreads | Amazon

#MELTdown

For the past month leading up to the release of MELT, Selene Castrovilla has shared a fantastic MELTdown post every day on her blog! In these posts she’s shared tidbits of “insider information” about MELT: its content, its inspiration and her writing process… including excerpts! The first post is HERE, and you use the post navigation at the bottom of the page to click through and read them. Enjoy!

Join us for MELT’s Online Launch Party!

MELT Online Launch Party

You’ve invited to celebrate the release of Selene Castrovilla’s MELT at her Facebook Launch Party on November 9, 2014. The party will be from 5:00 – 11:00 PM EST, so we hope you’ll stop by! There will be prizes, and very special guests: Beth Fehlbaum, Gae Polisner, Cassie Shine, and Kathy Cannon Weichman. We hope to see you there!

[RSVP Here]

cooltext1712941224 copyQuotesCover-pic43 copyQuotesCover-pic67 copyMELTquote1_black copyQuotesCover-pic80 copy

 

cooltext1718229341 copy

Selene Castrovilla

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Goodreads

Selene Castrovilla is an award-winning teen and children’s author who believes that through all trends, humanity remains at the core of literature. She is the author of Saved By the Music and The Girl Next Door, teen novels originally published by WestSide Books and now available digitally through ASD Publishing. Her third children’s book with Calkins Creek Books, Revolutionary Friends, was released in April 2013. She is also a contributing author to UncommonYA. Selene holds an MFA in creative writing from New School University and a BA in English from New York University. She lives on Long Island with her two sons. Visit her website www.SeleneCastrovilla.com for book excerpts and more information!

cooltext1718236401 copy

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Keep reading 🙂 

cooltext1754437870 copy

ARC Review & Giveaway: #Nerd-Cambria Hebert

Release Date: November 1, 2014
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance 
cooltext1712921505 copy
Two people from completely different worlds are about to be thrown together…
 
In more ways than one.
 
She wants to keep her scholarship. He wants to stay on the team. An awkward alliance doesn’t even begin to cover Rimmel and Romeo’s relationship.
 
But that’s about to change.
 
It starts with a dare. An initiation. A challenge.
 
Quickly, it turns into more. But when you’re a victim of your status, there is no room for anything real. The rules are clear and simple.
 
Stick to your circle.
 
And never fall in love with anyone on the outside.
cooltext1719331023 copy
4/5 Stars
***I received this eARC in exchange for an honest review and in participation with this tour.
Cambria Hebert is quickly becoming one of my go to authors especially for fun, flirty romance that will knock you down and pick you back up, swooning with feels. #Nerd is a quirky contemporary that is perfect for fans of She’s All That or A Cinderella Story. 
PROS:
  • Roman (Romeo) is a stud. He’s crazy sexy. While he is a playboy, the library scene is more than a little risqué and blush-worthy, he’s so charismatic and charming that it’s almost impossible not to fall for him. Romeo has so much going for him but there are definite cracks in his perfect world and it takes someone like Rimmel, who doesn’t have much of anything to show him what he truly desires. Romeo is aggressive, he never backs down from a fight and radiates that large, powerful energy that can crowd your space and make you feel small but wanted. Torn between the sacrifices he’d have to make to achieve his dreams and the love in his heart, Roman must make decisions that could make or break him. Rome0’s internal struggle grants insight into his winning personality and genuine heart. Make some room on your list for a new #bookboyfriend, ladies. I adored the way Romeo claimed her, marking his territory almost but in a cute, loveable way.
  • Rimmel is scarred from her past and scared of the future. She just wants to disappear inside herself and live a life without scrutiny but with Romeo’s help she realizes that isn’t really living. After the hurt in her past, Rimmel is terrified to trust again and instead has found focus in her schoolwork. It’s heartbreaking to see how poorly Rimmel thinks of herself, how she hides and covers her body. Rimmel finds her calm in helping others and staying out of the way. As Rimmel and Romeo become friends, she blossoms into the person she once was but as a more mature, beautiful young women. Watching Rimmel’s epiphany, that she is worthy of love and happiness is amazing. For a style that is so light, this revelation is profound and uplifting.
  • Murphy. Bless that one-eyed bundle of love. Murphy is the rock and reassurance that Rimmel needs, he’s her lifeline and her best friend. Their interactions bring on scenes of great understanding, where Rimmel learns and sees herself through Murphy. Their connection is warm and full of unconditional, mutual adoration. I think that many books do a great injustice by not capturing the honest, pure love between a protagonist and their pet.
  • Rimmel and Romeo together are complimentary and made of a slow simmering affection that grows into much more. Their friendship is just as precious as their attraction. They get each other, he knows when to hold her and she knows when to be there for him. The passion between them is heavy and sweltering. When they finally give in, it’s an explosion of hands and lips and heart.
  • The BuzzBoss hashtags and gossip was very Gossip Girl. 
CONS:
  • The drama with the frat house was a bit much. It escalated all at once and the backlash wasn’t much at all.
  • Secondary characters were hardly present and it was difficult to have a solid opinion about them.
cooltext1712941224 copy
 cooltext1718229341 copy
Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.
 
Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).
 
Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: Text, Torch, Tryst, Masquerade, and Recalled.
 
Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.
cooltext1718236401 copy 
 
 
HOSTED BY:
EJ Button
If you like any of the following, you’ll enjoy this:
9781483505268_p0_v2_s260x420Rewind-To-You-eBook-whatever-life-throws-at-you
Chasing the Stars - Amazon
Bullettproof_Pearl_High (1) copyPepped Up ebook cover17839135
18505845
cooltext1754437870 copy